Board & Staff


We couldn't do what we do without a Board of Directors and staff members  who believe in United Way of Nevada County's mission.  

People  supporting each other - that's what matters in Nevada County.  

United  Way of Nevada County works for EVERY person in our community.

2019/2020 Board Members

Executive Committee Members:

President:  Joanne Weatherly, Retired, NJUHSD

Vice President: Tom Myers, Coldwell Banker Grass Roots Realty 

Treasurer:  Sue Mayfield, Mayfield Bookkeeping, Gateway Real Estate
Secretary:  Shannon Buehler, Stanford Mortgage

Board Members:

Mondae Hott, Ensemble Designs

Annette Geare, Ensemble Designs
Deborah Lewis

Kristen Long, Direct Technology

Greg Michna, Southwest Computers

 Click the button to find out more about the people behind United Way of Nevada County. 


Megan Timpany


 Chief Executive Officer

Since 2007

Michele Lester


Financial Assistant

Since 2005

Donna Cobb


 Administrative Assistant

Since 2008